Sketching On My Ipad

4 Mar

When I’m working on a new project, I like to sketch out my ideas first.   Sketching lets me work through all the thoughts and ideas that are swimming around in my head, and helps me get a better idea of what the finished project will look like.

Lately, instead of using my paper and pen, I’ve been using a free drawing app on my Ipad called Inkflow It’s really fun and easy to use.  

I used the Inkflow app to sketch out the food ideas for the double birthday party my daughter and I are working on.

Party Display Drawing

Here’s the sketch I did for figuring out how to make a Styrofoam display to hold the Angry Bird Cheese Skewers I made for the party.   Wow, no paper, no pen…just my fingertip. Pretty cool, huh.

Angry Bird Display

After I finished the Styrofoam display, I sketched this picture showing how it will look on the kitchen counter.  I’ll tell you how I made it in another post.

Here’s the sketches I did of the other food items we’re planning to serve at the party to go with Kylan’s Angry Bird, Dinosaur and Super Hero theme.

super hero subs

A  platter of Super Hero Subs…

dinosaur claw sandwiches and snacks

A bowl of Dinosaur Claw snacks and plate of Dinosaur Claw Sandwiches for the kids…

dino punch and mixed fruit cups

Green Dinosaur Punch with dinosaur ice cubes and a tray of Mixed Fruit Cups (with Angry Bird, Dinosaur and Super Hero picks)

After playing around with the Inkflow app, I decided to upgrade to the Inkflow PLUS version…

INKFLOW Plus angry bird display

and now I can draw in COLOR!   Neat, huh.   If you enjoy drawing. you’ll love these Inkflow apps.

Sketching on my Ipad…another way to satisfy those creative urges! 

2 Responses to “Sketching On My Ipad”

  1. Melissa (Just Enough Sugar) March 4, 2013 at 2:52 PM #

    This makes me really want an I-pad.

Leave a Reply

