Mini Monkey Bread

6 Oct

MINI Monkey Bread

I’ve been wanting to make something in the 2 mini bundt pans I had, and thought I would try making Monkey Bread.   

I took a can of  biscuits (10 count) and cut up about six of them in quarters, dipped them in melted butter, rolled them in a cinnamon and sugar mixture and placed them in the mini bundt pans that I buttered first.  I baked them according to the package.  I removed them from the pans and drizzled some homemade caramel sauce  over them (like they weren’t sweet enough) and chopped pecans. 

Mmm, were they good!  A nice sweet addition to our breakfast dinner.

As an alternative to using mini bundt pans, you can make these easy Monkey Bread Muffins from Family Says.

 

Leave a Reply

