The Easiest Cupcakes I’ve Ever Made!

29 Oct

Orange soda pop cupcakes

Here’s my Orange Soda Pop Cupcakes…the easiest cupcakes I’ve ever made!  Sorry the pictures a little blurry!!

whisk cake mix and soda

I took a white cake mix and added 1 1/2 cups (or one can) of orange soda pop and mixed well. I filled up 6 jumbo cupcake holders and 4 regular and baked them.  350 degrees for 15 minutes for the regular ones and about 22 – 25 minutes for the jumbo ones…when a toothpick inserted in the middle came out clean.

soda pop cupcakes on cooling rack

And here they are fresh out of the oven…I couldn’t believe they actually rose with just using pop!

iced soda pop cupcakes

Once they cooled, I iced them with a small amount of cream cheese (1/3 fat), powdered sugar and vanilla extract frosting. My husband and I both liked them. They’re more dense and moister than a regular cake mix cupcake, and had a nice orange flavor.

So, the next time you want to make cupcakes but don’t have any eggs or oil. You still can… just add some pop! Hmm, how about crèam soda or root beer cupcakes? Sounds good!

2 Responses to “The Easiest Cupcakes I’ve Ever Made!”

  1. Pillows A-La-Mode October 29, 2013 at 4:13 PM #

    What fun! I must try this! :)

Leave a Reply

