Handmade Paper Hot Dog Trays

5 Nov

dalmation handmade hotdog trays

For my grandson, Caden’s Firefighter birthday party, I made these Dalmatian Hot Dog Trays for the “Firehouse Dogs (hot dogs) we’re having.  I found a really cute mickey mouse template online, here.

I did a “print-screen” of the template, pasted it into my PrintMaster software, and covered up the Mickey graphics with white rectangles and added some large and small black dots.  I also reduced the size to hold a regular size hot dog bun. Here’s my DALMATION Hotdog Tray Template.

cutout template and score

I printed the template on white card stock, then cut it out along the solid lines.

score-fold-glue

Next, I scored along the dotted lines, folded it, applied double stick tape to the corner tabs, and secured them in place. 

I might make some larger ones too for holding chips and/or silverware. On most printers, you can increase (or decrease) the print size (scale).

2 Responses to “Handmade Paper Hot Dog Trays”

  1. Pillows A-La-Mode November 5, 2013 at 11:48 AM #

    I love these! Pinned! :)

Leave a Reply

