Caden’s Fire Fighter Birthday Party

17 Nov

It’s always fun helping plan my grandkids birthday parties.  This year Caden wanted a fire fighter party, and that’s exactly what he got yesterday.

caden kylan and kinzley at fire station

First, everyone met at a local Fire Station for a tour.  Here’s Caden (in the middle, wearing his Paw Patrol Necklace I made him) along with his brother, Kylan, and sister, Kinzley.

Decorations

Fire Fighter Party Banner

Here’s his Happy Birthday banner I made.  The fire fighter I made on my cricut machine using the Everyday Paper Dolls cartridge I borrowed from my niece…thanks Lisa!

banner close up

Sorry for the blurry picture!

For the fire, I cut out flames from card stock.   Yellow first, then traced it onto orange and cut it out a little larger, traced the orange onto red and cut it out a little larger.   Then I stapled them together and taped it to the back of the banner. I hand rolled each layer forward, giving it more of a 3D effect.

fire hats above cabinets

Katie lined up fire hats along the top of her cabinets above the food counter.

Fire Fighter party gift table

This is the gift table.  She also laid out sippy cups and hats with the kids name on them.

Food Counter

Fire fighter 3 alram chili

The menu was simple.  Spicy 3 Alarm Chili (my husband made it),  False Alarm Chili (I made to top the hotdogs)…and all the toppings.

firehouse dogs

Firehouse Dogs in the crockpot…and my Dalmatian hot dog trays. There was also a fruit platter, BBQ and regular chips, punch and pop to drink.

Dessert Table

No birthday party is complete without a few sweets!

fire fighter dessert table

Katie did a good job on this. In the yellow buckets she has labeled: Stop, Drop and Roll and filled them with gobstoppers, lemon drops and Tootsy rolls. There’s also black licorice “Rescue Ropes”, red licorice “Fire Hoses”, chocolate dipped marshmallow “Flames”, chocolate dipped pretzel rod “Match Sticks”, Oreo “Fire Truck Wheels” and of course a Fire Truck cake.

Fire fighter goodie bags

Each child also received a goodie bag filled with treats and toys.  Katie bought the bags on sale (after Halloween sale) and I ironed on the fire truck picture.

rice krispie fire truck suckers

For the goodie bags, I made these chocolate covered Rice Krispie treat (boxed) Fire Truck suckers.

blowing out candles

Here’s Caden blowing out his candles.  Katie said this morning, he told her he really liked his birthday party…yea!

Leave a Reply

