Hot Fudge Pudding Cake

23 Nov

Hot Fudge Pudding Cake

If you like chocolate, you’ll love this Hot Fudge Pudding Cake! 

Normally I make it in a baking dish, but this time I divided the recipe in half and made three individual servings in these ramekins my niece, Carrie, made for me in exchange for some sewing I did for her daughter Mykah

This recipe is so easy, you can whip it up in no time.   I’m working on turning it into one of those “recipes in a mug” gift ideas for my son-in-law who LOVES chocolate just as much as I do.  I’ll let you know how it works out.

Hot Fudge Pudding Cake

1 cup Bisquick mix

1 cup sugar, divided

1/3 cup plus 3 tablespoons cocoa

1/2 cup milk

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 2/3 cup hot water 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. 

Mix Bisquick, 1/2 cup sugar and 3 tablespoons cocoa in a greased 8 inch baking dish. 

Stir in milk and vanilla until well blended. 

Sprinkle the top evenly with the remaining 1/3 cup cocoa and 1/2 cup sugar. 

Pour on hot water and bake for 40 minutes or until top is firm and a toothpick comes out clean. 

Serve hot with whipped cream, milk or ice cream…and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

