My “Presents” Christmas Decorations

12 Dec

Well, I think I’m done making the decorations for my “present” Christmas theme.

present wrapped cabinets

In the kitchen/eating area I wrapped the cabinets as presents. It was easy and really brightens up the area. It was my husbands idea…can’t believe I didn’t think of it.

angle and snowman present toppers

Here’s my angel and snowman “present” toppers made with my circut. They stand 28” and 30” tall. I think the kids will get a kick out of them!

santa present topper

And of course I couldn’t leave Santa out! He’s on top of our hutch that I plan on decorating with garland and lights…and a couple of presents.

PRESENTS Christmas Staricase Decoration

The biggest “present” decoration of all is my present Christmas staircase.  I love it and it was super easy to do. For the how-to, click here.  I made a few other “presents” to decorate the window.

Gift Bag Presents

Here’s the “present” gift bags for the adults. I just used small brown bags my daughter gave me and added some small white circle labels and a bow I made with my cricut machine.

Angel Kisses cut outs

For the kids gifts I’m planning on making Rice Krispie Angels using a funnel to form the treats, wrapping them in foil and adding the boy and girl angel cutouts.

Hot Cocoa Gift Cones

The kids will also get one of these Hot Cocoa Gift Cones.

Now all I have to do is put it all together. My husband and I usually spends one evening putting it all together. We have a lot of fun and he really gets into it!

new addition to by christmas decorations

Speaking of my husband. Here’s a cute light up snowman he bought me. He buys me something each year to add to our Christmas decorations. Isn’t that sweet:)!!

6 Responses to “My “Presents” Christmas Decorations”

  1. whimziequiltz December 12, 2013 at 9:37 AM #

    I love your staircase so much! Every year I wrap all the painting in our home to look like presents, looks like next year I’ll be ‘wrapping’ the stairs, too. Thanks for brilliant idea!

    • pegeads December 12, 2013 at 10:57 AM #

      Thank you so much. It really does look good…if I say so myself:) Mm, wrapped paintings…thanks I’ll have to do that too.

  2. Pillows A-La-Mode December 12, 2013 at 9:57 AM #

    Love them all . . . the staircase is fabulous! :)

  3. easycraftsforchildren December 14, 2013 at 12:34 PM #

    Beautiful !! The staircase is wonderful :-)

    • pegeads December 14, 2013 at 7:33 PM #

      Thank you so much. I really like it.

Leave a Reply

