My New Zippered Change Purse

8 Jun

New Zipper Change Purse

I’ve been wanting to make a new change purse and was so happy when I received this post  from Katherine at Pillowsalamode containing several sewing project tutorials.  I chose the Zippy Wallet tutorial but cut my pieces a little bigger and without the side keyring tab (5 x 6 for the front and back, 4 x 6 for the outer pocket, and 3 x 3 1/2 for the tab).

The instructions were easy to follow, and the way she (Anna) sewed both the outside and lining pieces to the zipper was new to me…I love learning new sewing techniques!

Zipper Change Purse INSIDE

Here’s what the inside looks like. There’s plenty of room to hold my change, folded bills and credit, loyalty and gift cards – nicely tucked inside card protectors…that’s for another post!

Thanks Katerine and Anna!

2 Responses to “My New Zippered Change Purse”

  1. Pillows A-La-Mode June 8, 2014 at 1:50 PM #

    It turned out beautifully! I just love it . . . can’t wait to try this one! :)

    • pegeads June 8, 2014 at 8:20 PM #

      Thanks Katherine…and thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

