Purse Shaped Favor and Gift Box

28 Jul

Here’s another craft project I want to share with you using some of the digital paper I’m giving away here! The deadline to enter is July 31, 2014.

Purse Favor BoxesThese cute purse shaped boxes are super easy to make. Use them as party favors filled with treats or as gift boxes for bridesmaids or a special friend…perfect size for jewelry.

Materials Needed

Purse Favor Box Template

8 1/2” X 11” heavy card stock

Scissors

Scoring tool

Double sided tape

1/4” Brad (optional)

cut score and form purse templateFirst, I printed the template on 110# white card stock (from Walmart). Then I chose this polka dot digital paper and printed it on the back.

I cut out the template pieces, scored the dotted lines and folded the pieces.

To form the box I secured the sides and the bottom together with double sided tape. For the handle, I applied double sided tape on the wrong side of one side and folded it in half to secure.

handle with bradsTo attach the handle, I used double sided tape on the polka dot purse and for this one I punched holes on the purse sides and handle ends and inserted a brad.  Note: If the brad prongs are too long, you can trim them with wire cutters.

 

To dress them up, I placed coordinating tissue paper inside.

 

Leave a Reply

