Single Serve Peanut Butter Pies

16 Aug

individual peanut butter piesSeveral weeks ago Kroger had Marie Callenger’s single serve desserts on sale, so I stocked up and bought the carrot cake, keylime pie, red velvet cake and coconut cream pie desserts. Each dessert included two servings…perfect for me and my husband.

marie callender containerI kept the containers knowing that I could reuse them to make my own single serve desserts. As a side note, I made the mistake of washing one of the lids in my dishwasher and it warped…ugh!

peanut butter pie close upWith company coming over for dinner I decided to make these individual peanut butter pies. I used the recipe from my Peanut Butter Pie post. I made the crust from Vanilla Wafers I had on hand, added the peanut butter filling and topped them off with some chocolate syrup, nuts and chopped mini Reeses cups. I put the lids on them and placed them in the freezer. Mmm, I can’t wait for dessert!

Hmm? Wonder what other single serve desserts I can make? Anyone have any ideas?

 

Leave a Reply

