Playing Paper Dolls With Kinzley

23 Mar

My granddaughter, Kinzley, was spending the night with us Saturday. Wanting to do something special with her, I thought we would play with some paper dolls.

disney doc mcstuffins paper dolls

I found this cute Doc McStuffins paper doll set from the Disney Junior site. It includes these characters plus several outfits and accessories for Doc. I printed all the pages (7) on card stock (so they would hold up) and cut them out. I liked that you didn’t have to cut so close around the characters.

paper doll stands

There were a few things I did differently than what was instructed. I made these stands rather than the ones provided because they worked better. I also taped a piece of card stock to the back of Doc to reinforce her skinny neck.

Kinzley adding accessories

Rather than cut the flaps on the outfits, I applied repositionable glue (stick) on the back of all the pieces and let them set a few minutes. This made it really easy for Kinzley to dress Doc in whatever outfit and/or accessories she wanted to add…boy did she come up with some doozies!

The last thing I did was after taping the background pieces together, I folded it along the overlapped tape line so it could stand up.

Kinz and I had lots of fun playing with Doc and her friends!

Leave a Reply

